Buffalo Brothers

albums w/ jackets & lyrics
Formed in London, Ontario in the mid 1990s, Buffalo Brothers consisted of singer/guitarist Shaun Sanders, Jeff Fountain on bass, drummer Archie Gamble, and Mike Bonnell on organ and piano.

After a year or so toiling on the circuit, they’d become one of southern Ontario’s hardest hitting rock outfits, and decided to tape some demos. They headed off to DB Studios in London and recorded enough material to court the labels. They eventually inked a deal with Attic Records and released their only album, MAGIC INCINERATOR in 1996.

The album climbed to the mid 50s on the Canadian chart, and the first single, “Stone Me” made it to #41 across the country, resting inside the top 10 in several pockets. The video also got good airplay on MuchMusic, and helped fuel a year-long tour that saw them open up for Big Sugar, Headstones, Wide Mouth Mason, Seven Mary Three, Brother Cane, and The Four Horsemen.

The songs were all originals, and the organ and smooth melodies balanced out the heavy beats. Other noteable tracks included the lead-off “Zombies,” “One Good Reason,” and the moody and powerful “Trail of Tears.”

But by ’98, outside interests led to the band’s demise. Gamble went on to join Helix for a few years. The band reunited in December, 2011 in London for a one-off gig to celebrate the 15th anniversary of the album’s release, where they played it in its entirety.